Friday, December 4, 2015

Five Free Book Friday!

Another week has passed and we need more books to read! Well, here ya go... 5 AWESOME and FREE YA Paranormal Romance ebooks to quench your reading thirst!

***For a limited time, you can get Cold Blood (book 2) for FREE. Click here to find out more or paste into your browser: 
I killed a girl last night. I did it with my bare hands and an old piece of pipe I found lying next to the dumpster. But that’s not the part that got me. The part that scared me, the part I can’t seem to wrap my head around and still has me reeling, was that when she charged me, her body shifted–and then she was a wolf. All snapping teeth and extended claws. But by the time I stood over her lifeless body, she was a girl again. That’s about the time I went into shock. And that was the moment he showed up. 

Now, all I can do is accept the truths that are staring me in the face. One, Werewolves do exist. And two, I was born to kill them. 

“Heather Hildenbrand is one of my favorite YA paranormal authors. Her Dirty Blood series is a must-read!” -Ella James, author of the Stained series 

Fans of YA Paranormal, Hunters, Shifters, and Werewolves will love the Dirty Blood series!

Nothing is safe around Kristyl Barnette. Windows break. Books rocket across the room. Lights flicker. Strange occurrences follow the sixteen-year-old everywhere. She’s an outcast at her school, but everything changes in the blink of an eye. 

When tragedy forces her to move to the small town of Clearwater, Michigan, with her estranged aunt Jodi, Kristyl tries to leave her past behind. She makes friends and catches the attention of Owen Marsh, who accepts her without question and who may be able to understand her better than anyone. 

But Owen isn’t the only one who notices her. The mysteriously alluring Fox Holloway draws Kristyl’s eye whenever he’s around. And Clearwater High’s chief mean-girl, Crystal Jamison, has her sights set on Kristyl and will stop at nothing to prove what Kristyl really is. 

A witch. 

Magic can be as dangerous as fire, and Aunt Jodi wants Kristyl to have nothing to do with it. But when a mysterious illness threatens her aunt’s life, Kristyl will do anything to cure her. Enlisting the help of witches could save Jodi, but is dealing in magic worth the consequences? 

Wild Magic, Clearwater Witches #2, available now! 

They don't call him Jackpot for nothing. 

Jack was barely seventeen when a werewolf slaughtered his parents and ripped his throat out. Lucky for him, there were vampires nearby. Summer liked him on sight, so she infected him and gave him new life as a vampire. His only remaining family, a younger brother, buried him and tried to move on. Jack couldn't. His body and heart remained frozen in time, and that's why he does it, why he takes a trip home every year. Feeling nostalgic, he walks through the house and touches his former possessions. Then he visits the cemetery and stares down at an empty grave with his name on it. This has been Jack's life for ten years... but this year something incredible happens. 

Jack is at the cemetery when he sees a beautiful girl about to get killed by a werewolf. Misunderstanding the situation, he jumps in to save her and is wounded. He watches in awe as she kills the werewolf with a gentle touch. This is Silver, THE werewolf hunter, and she didn't need his help but still appreciates it. Unfortunately for Jack, a single scratch from a werewolf can kill a vampire. As far as he knows, only a few have survived it. 

And that is why Jack is stunned to wake up the next morning. The second thing to shock him is the realization that his fangs are gone. Sunlight touches his face for the first time in a decade. He has a second chance to live. This is a miracle. 

Not so fast, Jack. He tries to return to his old life, but the people around him won't let him pretend to be normal when the supernatural is everywhere. His brother is a hunter, the English teacher is a werewolf, and his new girlfriend can suck the souls of werewolves right out of them. Scary, huh? If he was still a vampire, he might be worried. 

His brother Billy is now older than him and wants to tell him what to do. This does not sit well with Jack. His vampire friends refuse to leave town without him. They want to turn him into a vampire again. Not going to happen. Not if Jack has any say in the matter. Being a vampire sucked. Sorry. No other word for it. 

Every time he starts to feel normal, something happens. 

Vampires Rule is an action-packed teen paranormal fantasy with wraiths, vampires, and a faerie. This is the first book in the series. 

Other books in the Rule Series include Werewolves Rule, Shifters Rule, Wizards Rule and Mortals Rule (which will be out some time in the year 2015).

Hand to hand combat training: Check 
Cardio and strength training: Check 
Daemon hunting: Check 
Anomaly: Check 

Check, check, check, check...That's all my life is. There's nothing ordinary about me. I'm "special." I know this because I'm reminded of it every stinking day. I can kick a Daemon's ass with both hands tied behind my back. I can run up a mountain without breaking a sweat. Know what I can't do? Get guys to notice me, or hang out with friends like normal people do. I can't just be ordinary because I have an Arch Angel for a mentor who is always breathing down my neck, and a family of angelic Guides and Protectors who scrutinize every little thing I do. Just for a day I want a life where I'm no longer some anomaly, where I don't have to feel like a lab rat. 

And then I met Emrys. Okay, so my mentor and family hate him, but probably for good reason. After-all, he is a Soul Trader, and they aren't the most trust worthy beings. But, he is sooo hot with his green eyes, leather jacket and the sexiest tattoo you've ever seen running down his back. And-he doesn't treat me like a project. 

I've got myself in quite a little quandary here. Choosing between my responsibilities, and the Trader that holds my heart is something I didn't sign up for. Torn between two different worlds, I must now decide who to trust and who to walk away from. What's a girl to do? See what I mean? I am an anomaly. I am Jordyn. 

When her father died, Lucy Mae Estmond inherited the family business. She has known all of her life that she would be in line to watch over the souls of the recently passed, keeping them safe from the Reapers. 

The soul eating Reapers have been a plague upon the Earth, stealing souls and leaving the Keepers as the only thing that stands between Heaven and Hell. The factions despise each other and have warred for generations. 

Then Lucy discovers an ancient legend predicting the arrival of the Chosen One, destined to bring forth an end to the Reapers. The surprises continue when she realizes she is that person. For Lucy, being the Chosen One doesn’t change much. Fighting Reapers is just another day in the life of a Keeper. 

When she meets Jack Walker, they both realize they have an insane, mutual attraction. Too bad that he’s been sent to prevent the prophecy from coming true. His only mission: to kill the Chosen One. 

At the end of Keeper vs. Reaper, you get a special preview of Author Rue Volley's new novel, Stardust! Read the blurb here. 

When Jasmine gets the call that her father has died, she immediately heads home to Stillcreek, Pa. Having been gone for years, she thought she had shed the small town and the insecure girl that she once was. However, returning home opens up all of the old wounds she thought she had mended and brings back her panic attacks and inability to deal with her overbearing sisters. The only thing that seems to pacify her anxiety is Cody Baker. Cody has a way of making her feel calm, when she needs it the most. Opening up to this stranger she meets on a train, Jasmine lets him in when the walls she has so carefully constructed start to crumble from grief. It may appear that Jasmine is the only one in need, but as most things go, appearances can be deceiving. Perhaps she is not the one who truly needs salvation.

As always, until next time...

No comments:

Post a Comment